Live with Dr. Daniel Sacchetti, DO – Southcoast Health’s Stroke Director

image_pdfimage_print

Nearly 800,000 people experience a stroke every year in the United States, so what are the tell-tale signs we should look out for? We hear from Dr. Daniel Sacchetti, DO, Southcoast Health’s Stroke Director.

Learn more about Dr. Sacchetti at www.southcoast.org/doctors/daniel-sacchetti-do/ and Southcoast Health’s stroke care at www.southcoast.org/services/brain-and-spine-treatment/stroke-care/.

Here are more resources on how to make healthy lifestyle changes and control health conditions that raise risk for stroke:

American Heart Association/American Stroke Association: https://www.stroke.org/en/

Massachusetts Stroke Prevention and Control: https://www.mass.gov/stroke-prevention-and-control

Massachusetts Stroke Resources: https://www.mass.gov/lists/stroke-resources

Stroke Symptoms: https://www.stroke.org/en/about-stroke/stroke-symptoms https://www.mass.gov/service-details/stroke-signs-and-symptoms-act-fast

Stroke Family Warmline: https://www.stroke.org/en/help-and-support/for-family-caregivers/stroke-family-warmline

1-888-478-7653

Stroke Support Group Finder: https://www.stroke.org/en/stroke-support-group-finder

Massachusetts Tobacco Cessation and Prevention Program: https://www.mass.gov/massachusetts-tobacco-cessation-and-prevention-program-mtcp

1-800-QUIT-NOW

SSTAR – Smoke Cessation https://www.sstar.org/smoking-cessation/

1-508-679-5222

Go to the Open Access Center, 386 Stanely Street, Fall River, MA 02720. Mon-Fri 7:30am-3pm for intake. There is a smoking cessation group on Tuesday mornings at 10:30am.

About Michael Silvia

Served 20 years in the United States Air Force. Owner of New Bedford Guide.

Check Also

The Play In The Park, Summer Eats Program Kicks Off Friday At Hazelwood Park In New Bedford

On Friday, The Play in the Park and Summer Eats Program is hosting their kickoff …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Translate »