Home / Latest / 2018 Feast Committee Elects New Officers
(Left to right) Ian Abreu (Treasurer), Arthur Agrella (President) Lou Teixeira (Vice-President), Dennis Agrella (Recording Secretary), and Kevin Agrella (Corresponding Secretary).

2018 Feast Committee Elects New Officers


With the dust of the 2017 Feast still settling, the members of the new Feast committee gathered recently to elect the top officers of the committee who will serve as the Executive Board through the coming months until the end of the next celebration. As the months tick by, special sub committees will be formed for entertainment, vendors, souvenir book, parade, road race, Internet, souvenirs, and others.

The new Feast President will be Arthur Agrella, who served as the vice-president of the 2012 committee and has continued to work every year in a number of different capacities. Lou Teixeira, President of the 2012 Feast was elected Vice President for the new Feast in 2018.

Ian Abreu was voted Treasurer, Kevin Agrella will be the new Corresponding Secretary and Dennis Agrella will be the Recording Secretary for 2018. All new officers will be coordinating meetings to make certain the Feast of the Blessed Sacrament continues to be one of the signature events of New Bedford in the new year.

When reached for comment, Feast President Agrella said, “There are many mountains of work to be done, and I have a good feeling about the committee I will be working with . . .”

About NewBedfordGuide

Check Also

Former Mafia Boss and Associate Convicted of 1993 Murder

Francis “Cadillac” Salemme, a former boss of the New England Family of La Cosa Nostra …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Translate »