Home / Latest / Who will replace Dana Rebeiro as Ward 4 City Councilor?

Who will replace Dana Rebeiro as Ward 4 City Councilor?


Dana Rebeiro has openly stated that she believes in term limits and will not seek re-election as ward 4 city councilor this year. This is likely the reason so many have pulled nomination papers to replace her.

As of today, six have pulled nomination papers; Nair (Naia) Barros, Dennis Houtman, Jonathan Correia, Sean Carney, Henry Lessa, and Lydia Rodriguez. They have until August 16th to submit nomination papers to the New Bedford Elections Commission.

Candidates need 50 valid signatures from registered New Bedford voters to qualify for the Oct. 1 primary election. At least three candidates are needed to have a Ward 4 primary election.

About Michael Silvia

Served 20 years in the United States Air Force. Owner of New Bedford Guide.

Check Also

Wareham Police arrest two wanted in New Bedford in connection with armed robbery

Two individuals wanted in New Bedford for armed robbery were arrested by Wareham Police early …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Translate »