## Southcoast Health recognizes 47 individuals with President's Award

On Tuesday, March 29, portraits of the 2021 President's Award for Excellence recipients will be displayed in all three Southcoast Health Hospitals — Charlton Memorial in Fall River, St. Luke's in New Bedford and Tobey in Wareham — as well as the system's Fairhaven Business Center.

The Southcoast Health President's Award for Excellence is given out annually and celebrates exemplary individuals and team recipients who have been nominated by their peers for being "More than medicine," officials said. Announced internally, 12 Individuals and one team were recognized for 2021.

"We are tremendously grateful to our entire staff for your genuine commitment to serving our community. You continue to demonstrate extraordinary resilience, dedication and commitment throughout this pandemic and beyond," said Southcoast Health President and CEO Ray Kruger, MD, FACS, in a letter to all employees. "Thank you all for the exceptional care and service you provide to our patients each day. You are what makes Southcoast Health so special."

Each year, more than a hundred colleagues are nominated across the health system, with a lengthy list of accomplishments and displays of outstanding care and service to both patients and each other. Honorees are chosen based on how well they meet the selection criteria based on excellent performance and demonstration of Southcoast Health's values.

2021 President's Award for Excellence Honorees:

· Maria Brigida-Gil, Senior Decision Support Analyst, Budget

## office

- · Jose Freire, MD, Hospitalist
- · Deborah Hylander, MSN, RN, CIC, COHN-S, Director of Infection Control and Prevention
- · Joan Kovatis, Customer Services Ambassador, Dietary
- · Luke Logan, Director of Operations, Primary Care
- · Alvin Marcovici, MD, Neurosurgery
- · Ana Medeiros, RN, Moran 3
- · Nicolino Mucciardi, MD, Pulmonary
- · Betty Ploude, Senior Office Coordinator, Radiology
- · Ana Poucochinho CMI, MHA, BSN, RN, Director of Clinical Operations, Primary Care
- · Janet Santos, Team Leader, Radiology Imaging Services
- · Seanna Zimmerman, MSN, MBA, RN NEA-BC, Director of Emergency Services, St. Luke's Hospital

The Community-Based Vaccination Design and Planning Pioneer Team

Christine Azevedo, Lisa Bechard, Shawn Badgley, Brianne Beagan, Bill Burns, Arthur Caesar, Virginia Camisa, Meghan Carroll, Paulo Cordeiro, Rachel Davis, Jadene Elden, Alyson Fleming, Michele Ford, Brad Gifford, Linda Hevenor, Kristen Hewitt, Robin Hodkinson, Tonya Johnson, Paul Labonte, Mark Lacombe, Scott LaRosa, Luke Logan, Rachel McGarty, Traci McNeil, Peter Medeiros, Marissa Pillai, Ana Poucochinho, Kimberley Rodrigues, Chien Chien Sun, Beth Sylvia, Dave Teixeira, MacKinley Trudeau, Eugenia Vander Kaaden, Gerald Victorino, Cliff Weida

To learn more about the 2021 President's Awards, please visit Southcoast Health 2021 President's Award Honorees.