New Bedford High Wrestling Team Wins Division 1 South Sectional Title

The New Bedford High School wrestling team out scored Braintree by 7 points to win the Division 1 South Sectional Wrestling Title. New Bedford had five individual champions; Brett Layton, Cody Costa, Brandon Layton, AJ King, and David Watts. New Bedford high head wrestling coach Steve Sentes was named South Sectional Coach of the Year (voted by the other coaches in the tournament).