Home / Travel / New Bedford Cruise Ship Schedule
New Bedford Cruise Ship Schedule

New Bedford Cruise Ship Schedule

image_pdfimage_print

Michael Silvia
by Michael Silvia

New Bedford has become a tourist destination for people all around the world. With some of the best history, architecture and art that New England has to offer, thousands of people visit our city each year by land, air and sea. New Bedford has the top fishing port in the world that provides an infrastructure for cruise ships to dock and pour a hundred tourists into our city on a single visit. For 2012, there are 17 cruise ships scheduled to dock.

Businesses should consider accommodating these tourists and residents should welcome them with open arms. These visitors inject much needed cash into our economy. Businesses should consider adding extra staff, provide water and dog food outside their establishment, and ensure their staff are friendly and accommodating. New Bedford residents should be helpful and friendly. How we act as a city will have a lasting impact on future cruise ship schedules. Let’s ensure that visitors leave New Bedford with a positive experience and want to visit our city again.

New Bedford Harbor Cruise Ship Schedule (Source: American Cruise Line)

New Bedford Cruise Ship Schedule

Tues, June 12, 2012
Mon, June 18, 2012
Sun, June 24, 2012
Sun, July 1, 2012
Tues, July 3, 2012
Sun, Jul. 8, 2012
Sun, Jul. 15, 2012
Sun, Jul. 22, 2012
Sun, Jul. 29, 2012
Sun, Aug. 5, 2012
Sun, Aug. 12, 2012
Sun, Aug. 19, 2012
Sun, Aug. 26, 2012
Sun, Sept. 2, 2012
Sun, Sept. 9, 2012
Sun, Sept. 16, 2012
Sun, Sept. 23, 2012

About Michael Silvia

Served 20 years in the United States Air Force. Owner of New Bedford Guide.

Check Also

Buttonwood Park Swan Boats open 7 days a week

Have you enjoyed one of the Buttonwood Park Swan Boats yet? Weather permitting, they are …

2 comments

  1. Thank you for the info on Cruise ship to New Bedford, I am delighted that the Cruise ships are docking at our port. is there a way of knowing what time they will come ininto port ? and how long will stay?

  2. Hi Amy! There sure is! There are two cruise lines that will be arriving which you can find more info on here: http://www.portofnewbedford.org/cruise/passenger/

    Also you can contact the HDC to learn more about specific times and length of stay: Visit http://www.portofnewbedford.org; call 508.961.3000; or email hdc@newbedford-ma.org.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Translate »