Nominations Sought for the 20th Annual Veteran of the Year Award

The deadline for nominations is July 10, 2015.

The Board of Directors of the Southeastern Massachusetts Veterans Housing Program, Inc. – better known locally as the Veterans Transition House (VTH) – annually selects a veteran from the area who has made an outstanding contribution to veterans, veterans’ issues and the community as a whole. The Board of Directors is currently soliciting nominations for the 2015 Veteran of the Year award. If you would like to nominate a veteran for this award, please visit the VTH website at: www.vetshouse.org and visit the Events page to download the nomination form.

Completed forms should be mailed to the attention of the Board of Directors at: 20 Willis Street, New Bedford, MA 02740. Forms may also be obtained by contacting Kelli Munroe, Volunteer and Fundraising Coordinator at: 508-992-5313 x 32 or by email at: kelli@vetshouse.org. The deadline for nominations is 4:00 P.M. on Friday, July 10, 2015.

This year’s award will be the twentieth award given to a regional veteran for their contributions to Veterans and the community. Last year’s recipient was Gerry Payette of Fairhaven Massachusetts.

Translate »